Sportskool features Lacrosse on the following channels:

Sportskool Plus on YouTube




Team Sports

Team Sports

Free Previews From Lacrosse:

Lacrosse Coaches

Jesse Hubbard

Jesse Hubbard

A three-time All-American and national champion at Princeton University, Jesse Hubbard has been just as dynamic as a professional lacrosse player.

The attackman is a three-time Major League Lacrosse All-Star selection and has led the league in goal scoring three times as a member of the New Jersey pride.

He shares his lacrosse skills every summer in Virginia as the founder and director of the Jesse Hubbard Lacrosse Experience.

  • Born September 18, 1975 in Washington, D.C.
  • All-American and National Champion in 1996-1998
  • Played for the United States National Team in 1998
  • MLL All-Star and leading goal scorer in 2001-2003
Jay Jalbert

Jay Jalbert

As Olympians speed by Jay Jalbert's camera, little do they know another world-class athlete is documenting their exploits.

Jalbert, one of the top lacrosse players in the world, is also a filmmaker for Jalbert Productions, a family company Joe Jalbert, Jay's father, founded in the early 1970s. The company's a top producer of outdoor and action sports games, and documents - among other things - the United States Ski and Snowboard teams. It's done four official films for the Winter Olympics.

And while Olympic sports do not include lacrosse, you can bet Jay Jalbert, a member of the U.S. National Team, will be a part of it if it's ever added.

As a collegiate star at the University of Virginia, Jalbert earned All-American honors three times (first team 1999, 2000; honorable mention 1998) and won a national championship in 1999. As a professional, Jalbert's been just as dominant. In 2003, he won the Major League Lacrosse MVP award as he led the Long Island Lizards to a championship. As a member of the National Lacrosse League's Colorado Mammoth, Jalbert's a three-time all-star selection.

  • Selected in 2002 to the ACC's 50th Anniversary men's lacrosse team
  • Won three ACC Championships (1997, 1999, 2000)
  • Won Lt. Donald McLaughlin Award as Division I National Midfielder of the Year in 1999
  • Has four all-star selection in the MLL (2001, 2002, 2003, 2005)
  • Ranks seventh all-time in MLL history with 142 total goals and seventh with 208 points
  • Holds MLL record for all-time penalty minutes (61.5)